[Accepted] Goret's Moderator App

Server Moderator Application

Basic Information

Byond Account: TheGoret

Character Name(s): I am mostly playing Katheryn Linerbord, Omega, and sometimes Ashley Dublins or Sarah Desnoyers.

AI Name(s): Guardian

Discord username + tag: Goret#1468

Timezone: CET

When are you on Aurora?: Almost everyday.

Experience

How long have you played SS13?: I have been playing SS13 for almost 3 years, now. I have mostly played my first two years on a French server.

How long have you played on Aurora: I have played for the first time on Aurora around October, if I remember well. Since then, I am playing a lot on the server.

How much do you know about SS13 (Baystation build) game mechanics?: I have a good knowledge of baystation mechanics, as the previous server I played on was on this one.

Do you have any experience moderating for an SS13 server?: I never moderated on a SS13 server before.

Have you read through the criteria thread; https://forums.aurorastation.org/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=4198 - and believe that you mark off all the criteria?: I did, and I think so.

Have you ever been banned, and if so, how long and why?: Never.

Personality

Why do you play SS13?: I’m a huge fan of Roleplay, since I have done that a lot on Garry’s Mod. Plus, the 2D appearance doesn’t really keep me away from it, since I think its what make the charm of the game.

Why do you play on Aurora?: I play on Aurora because I like the community. I have met really good people, made really good friends. The staff team is great and the lore is decent.

What do moderators do?: A moderator will mostly handle the problems that the players will encounter during their rounds, and keep them on the good side of the line if they are breaking the rules, or about to.