Iskanz Sal'Dans Open Blog

Under construction.

About Iskanz Sal'Dans

I'm a scientist and ordained Warrior Priest of Sk'akh currently working on

robotics and bio-mechanical augment technologies within Nanostrasen.

I am happily married and my children do a great service to my clan and

the Izweski nation. Contact me if you wish to discuss anything you see here.

Though I do not agree totally with their methods the Mariziite Order are right to carry out the Great Spirits justice. We cannot have foul magics corrupting the bodies and tools of the Unathi. I pray for all those souls taken in for trial, may those who are innocent find swift absolution and those that are guilty fall under the blades of the noble Mariziites. My condolences to houses Ickza and Yiztek, your houses are known and great. ~Translated into Tau Ceti Basic

• 9 months later...

If we look at the scriptures relating to the ordaining and purification of objects, weapons in perticular, we can see and extrapolate a ritual or series of rituals in which to ensure synthetic limbs and implants are rendered pure in the eyes of the three, specifically, the ritual which beseeches the three and encourage the dwelling of the spirits of old within.

If we take these rituals, we can adapt them to focus less on welcoming a spirit which sits alongside the three, but on drawing the spirit of the maimed warrior on which the augument will be grafted, making the synthetic limb an extension of the soul.

Using modern Moghean-unathi nano engraving techniques we can carve holy scripture into the components of the synthetic limb and, after being blessed, assemble the limb to unathi specification. Each limb would be tailored for each unathi as per scripture.

I am currently in debate with like minded religious scholars on how the scriputres and holy wards can apply in this case but it looks very promising.

About Azala Guwan

I am a Roboticist working with Nanotrasen on the USS Aurora.