Prospekt's Moderator Application.

Basic Information

Byond Account:Prospekt1559

Character Name(s): Silaris Uaekis, Odanu Adanutha, EPSiLON, Prometheus. (The rest are just junk characters that I NEVER use. If I could, I'd delete them).

AI Name(s): N/A

Preferred means of contact: Steam (Scully), Forums(Prospekt), Skype(scu11y3000/Scully).

Timezone: EST/ GMT -5

When are you on Aurora?: Around 2-3PM on weekdays after I'm done with school. It could vary sometimes though, but I'm mostly on till 9PM.

Experience I've had many experience in the field of Moderation, though not in SS13. Many have been games outside of SS13, such as Garry's mod where I was an operator for a highly populated serious RP HL2RP server; Lemonpunch. That lasted about a year before I resigned because I started getting into SS13 a lot. Most of my experience has come from other games, though I'm familiarized already with how Moderation tools work in SS13, (I'm a Wiki-Nerd).

How long have you played SS13?: About a year and a half, I started on a few servers that are most likely dead now before I came to this one and settled here.

How long have you played on Aurora: I used to play on my old account, Scu11y3000. I don't use that anymore, mainly for forgetting my password, etc. That lasted about half a year before I came back and played once again on this account.

How much do you know about SS13 (Baystation build) game mechanics?: I'd say I'm up to par on the mechanics, I made sure I read Bay's wiki a lot so that I know what I'm doing in SS13 from job to job. I don't know all of it, but I believe that I know a good quantity of the mechanics and how they run. I'm also starting to learn how to code in byond and SS13 itself.

Do you have any experience moderating for an SS13 server?: No I do not, though I'm pretty sure I'll catch on quick since I have plenty of experience from games outside of SS13.