Vinni.Dragon IPC Whitelist Application

BYOND Key: Vinni.Dragon

Character Names:
image.png.f4665f576c4b5ab3b5e749c624d8a028.png

Species you are applying to play: Shell IPC

What color do you plan on making your first alien character: N/A

Have you read our lore section's page on this species?: Extensively!

Please provide well articulated answers to the following questions in a paragraph format. One paragraph minimum per question.

Why do you wish to play this specific race:

I absolutely love the ambiguity of an IPCs sentience, and an opportunity to play with that concept has been on my mind a lot since I started playing SS13 properly. I want to play a character that treads that line between being a machine and almost being human, but in a way where they are still distinctly synthetic. I’ve been reading a lot about IPCs and the Trinary Perfection, as well, and wanted the privilege of being able to see what I could make with it role-play-wise. “Sentient” androids have always been a soft-spot of mine, and I want to see what I can do with the idea. 

Identify what makes role-playing this species different than role-playing a Human:

I think most of what makes role-playing an IPC different to role-playing as a human has to do with the way others interact with you, more so than how you interact with others.

The concept of any synthetic race created with the mimicry of human traits, physicalities, and sometimes even mannerisms; and the debate about whether or not a synthetic being programmed with artificial intelligence can be considered truly “alive.” When you are playing as a human, neither your existence nor your sentience is ever called into question.