NikThaGod Command Whitelist

BYOND key: NikThaGod

Discord Username: Nik!!!#8097

Character names:

Henry Kuschnir

Balthazar Greenhorn

Nikolas Kuschnir

How long have you been playing on Aurora?: I have been playing since 2017.
Have you received any administrative actions? And how serious were they?:
I received a ban back in 2017 from when malf AI was still a thing.

I had a ban back in 2021 related to bad escalation of a situation as a security officer.

Please provide well articulated answers to the following questions in a paragraph each.

What do you think the OOC purpose of a Head of Staff is, ingame?:
The OOC purpose of the staff is to have someone the players can look upon to in either guidance or to be taught something. A command member is someone that will guide the department to the best, ensuring a good RP experience for everyone involved it. Together with being useful to new players who wish to learn the mechanics and how everything works, even more in the department I have most interest in that is science where you have a lot of room to learn and invent new things but rarely find someone to teach the basics. Together with someone to rely on when problems arise and people are looking for a solution.

What do you think the OOC responsibilities of Whitelisted players are to other players, and how would you strive to uphold them?:
They have the responsability to encourage roleplay and ensure that people are feeling as immersed as possible in the game. To play along with the antagonists so the round is fun for everyone, to solve issues that are created IC or even OOC and keep it a general good relationship. To uphold these responsabilities I would do my best to have everyone interacting among each other and producing things. My main focus would be on the science field so I want to poke the creativity of the scientists and help them find new things while sharing the knowledge I already have.