Internal Affairs Laptops

Nanda

It seems to be having a few more options available when buying a laptop as an agent would be very useful.

My first shift as an agent, I was tasked by Central (thaaaanks, Sierra) to do an investigation on all command staff, looking into employment records, having them get physicals, and reporting my findings back to CentCom.

Half of this was not possible, as there is no console with employment records. The Captain let me use his office, but does the Captain really need to run back to the bridge every time an Agent needs to look something up?

Currently, the list of programs installed on an agent's laptop is very small. It's basically an assistant's machine. Arcade, entertainment key.

I request more options be made available. Security records, medical records, employment records. I'm not sure what the full array of "apps" available are, but surely IAA is trusted more than an assistant!

I don't agree with medical records, simply because Doctor/Patient confidentiality protects those to only be released to supervisory staff, security (during investigations) and fellow medical staff.

You can access security records via your PDA.

And IAA DO need their employment records console back.

And all Heads+IAA need the employment record console added to the laptop. None of them have it. It's annoying.

I don't agree with medical records, simply because Doctor/Patient confidentiality protects those to only be released to supervisory staff, security (during investigations) and fellow medical staff.

I agree with this. It's one of the reasons the inspection orders I send only say security and employment records, and delegates medical to the medical department.