A Guide To Medicine [Need some editors]

This is actually a book (two actually) I wrote for Alium, a while back, added to their archive. We don't have one but i figure if we ever do, it can be put in, or added manually whenever someone wants. But I need help going over it. because I wrote it a while back some of it is out of date. I took a run at updating it but I'm not sure what else has changed.

The book with in [*code]

[center][b][large]Intro[/center]
[/b][/large][br][hr][br]
Hello, this is my first book. My name is Doctor Crystal Brookes, and I've been a Nanotrasen Chemist, Doctor, and Certified Surgeon for a few years now. What I've found, in my time working for Nanotrasen, is there's a lot of knowledge gaps regarding surgery and advanced medical treatments. I'm here to fill those gaps. Volume One will cover common ailments, and Volume Two will cover surgical instructions. I hope this book helps! DISCLAIMER: This is not an emergency guide. Don't use it on short notice.

[br][PAGE TWO][br]

[center][b][large]The Basics[/center]
[/b][/large][br][hr][br]

I'll only cover these briefly because I assume you know a bit of basic first aid. First of all, triage. If someone is dying, treat them before the guy with a papercut, obvious, yes? More importantly, wear a medical HUD to get an idea of how bad someone is. Treat bleeding patients first. Bandage their wounds to keep them from bleeding out. The only exception is cases where someone has been infected from [b][REDACTED][/b] in which case their time is very short and they need to get into surgery before [b][DATA EXPUNGED][/b] which can create a danger to the crew. Remember, the cloner is not an excuse for laziness. Extreme psychological trauma can come with being cloned and you should consider it a personal failure every time you have to clone a patient. [br][br]