Diona

I am by no means an expert on siphonophores. However, I would not consider Dionaea to be akin to jellyfish. The whole "individuals are the building blocks of the whole" formation that siphonophores exhibit could probably be called similar, but I think that's where similarities end.

Unless we're considering them space siphonophores, in which case we can now call Dionaea "Space Jellyfish".

I am by no means an expert on Dionaea (or taxonomy for that matter, all info was taken from wikipedia), however, I see why you'd think that, Jakers, 'cause of what Conspire mentioned. However, the answer is a definite, resounding no, because of how biological classification works.

Siphonophores (colonies of multiple organisms that are also defined as animals, as you will see in a second) are an order of...

Hydrozoa(ns) (small, predatory water-dwelling organisms), which belong to the phylum...

Cnidaria (a division of life forms containing cnidocytes), which belongs to the kingdom...

Animalia, i.e. The Animal Kingdom.

So, you see, the only way you'd be able to class Dionaea as Siphonophores would be if they were not only a colony of multiple organisms, but also if said organisms:

a) Had cnidocytes.

b) Were small, predatory, and water-dwelling.

They're xenobiological lifeforms, so I'd imagine that Dionaea, along with Tajarans, Skrell and Unathi, they would not fit into any of the current branches of the animal kingdom, as those only concern lifeforms on Earth. I think they'd all have completely different kingdoms since they all evolved independently in different star systems.

Biological classification is by a species trait. For example a Tajarans would be:

Biological classification

Cunabula: Ahdomaris

Kingdom : Animalia

Phylum : Chordate

Class : Mammalia

Subclass: Eutheria

Order : Primacreodonta

Family : Coetidae

Genus : Tajara

Species : T. Sapiens