Suggestion to help newcomers: A video explaining the whole Aurora Lore and the character creation process

1jovemtr00

I have seen some reddit posts recently touching the subject, which is the lore size, and imo some of the arguments made there are kinda valid regarding of how much of it is necessary. Im new to the server but I still haven't played a single round because I simply don't have the time to sit and read a bunch of wiki pages about the Aurora server's lore and then write a whole bunch of character background. 

Even though it's very well elaborated creative work and the Lore Summary page does help to understand the general points of it, it still, at least to me, left many questions unanswered and it's inevitable that in order to really get into it and FULLY understand the whole scenario, you gotta go through it step by step.... and that's the issue. I simply don't have the time. I could go into specifics about this, but again, the length of this post would be quite big ( unnecesarily big) and the time issue strikes again... but to name just a few:

-What's the use of having a description of each race at the Lore Summary and not tell the newcomer their relations to each other in a more specific way? Do Unathi, Skrells, Humans, Tajarians, Vaurcea, Diona, Xenos and Robots (or androids) all get along just fine? We have brief lines but it's generally pointed to a single race.  Is it ok for players to RP and generate disputes on this matter? ( Which is race differences) Does such a thing even exists or is it even allowed on the server?

-So we have the major factions. They are dominant political players in Orion according to wiki. But then we have a list of political parties for each planet and capital to be found at the wiki? How do we relate them with the factions or vice-versa? How is this applied when playing the game exactly? What kind of difference does it make? Do they allow any race?