[Accepted] MattAtlas - Server Moderator Application

Basic Information

Byond Account:

- MattAtlas.

Character Name(s):

- Emily Cress, Luo Jingyi, Kyong Su-Yeongseon.

AI Name(s):

- I don't play AI.

Discord username + tag:

- mattatlas#0999

Timezone:

- GMT+2

When are you on Aurora?:

- Basically everyday for at least four hours.

Experience

How long have you played SS13?:

- Three years, going up on four.

How long have you played on Aurora:

- Three years.

How much do you know about SS13 (Baystation build) game mechanics?:

- I'd say I know just about everything except integrated circuits.

Do you have any experience moderating for an SS13 server?:

- I was a secondary admin here and a moderator on CM.

Have you read through the criteria thread; https://forums.aurorastation.org/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=4198 - and believe that you mark off all the criteria?:

- Yes, I do believe I mark off all the criteria.

Have you ever been banned, and if so, how long and why?:

- I haven't been banned.

Personality

Why do you play SS13?:

- It's pretty much one of the only roleplay avenues I know of - the general setting is one of my favourites and the mix of roleplay and mechanics is very good. It also has that element of chaos you can't find anywhere else.

Why do you play on Aurora?:

- It's the best HRP server there is by far and large. Even though I burn out, I keep coming back to it. It also has one of the few good communities in this game, and I'd say it's probably the one I like the most. Sure, there are a few bad apples, but that's true for any community, and what matters is that here it's mostly good apples.

What do moderators do?:

- Handle tickets on-server, discord moderation, forum moderation and player complaints. Handling tickets also means answering mundane questions, and not just "help I got ganked".

What does it mean to be a moderator for our server?: