[Accepted] Beelzewax's Vaurca Application

BYOND Key: beelzewax
Character Names: Tomasz Cerura, Lian Hanying, Cloudy Zhang
Species you are applying to play: Vaurca
What color do you plan on making your first alien character: Unbound Zkaii worker, dark greyish teal
Have you read our lore section's page on this species?: Yep

Why do you wish to play this specific race:

When I started playing on Aurora, Vaurca caught my eye. Firstly, as cool bug people, and secondly, as completely alien to play. I decided to get some more time under my belt and adjust to the server culture before applying, but have had my eye on this whitelist since. I’m a big fan of insectoid aliens, and think roleplaying their various quirks (expressing emotion through antennae/pheromones, light sensitivity, etc) sounds fun.

Identify what makes role-playing this species different than role-playing a Human:

First and foremost; Humans seek individual gain, while Vaurca seek the betterment of their hive. One of the many ways this manifests is in lack of competitiveness (compared to humans). Less meta; Vaurca rely heavily on pheromones to communicate, as well as moving their antennae, mandibles, and posture. Because of the way Vaurca communities function, they may have differing morals than humans; seeing no cruelty in treating bound servants (or similar slaves, E.G. silicons) as tools. There’s so many more differences, but these are the ones that stand out the most to me.

Character Name: Ka'Akaix'Vrir K’lax

Ka'Akaix'Vrir K’lax was hatched into the Zkaii hive as an unbound worker. Given a neural implant after his six months of development, he entered the VR to train as an engineer; a tinkerer, as many of the Zkaii hive are. He completed his training, and began his work without so much as a hitch.