About Uneth and their restrictions on Head positions

Guest 1138

I'm curious as to why Unathi are restricted from intellectually-focused head positions, as well as captaincy. I'm pretty sure their culture being primarily focused on being honor-bound/war-mongering isn't necessarily applicable for every Uneth. Being adopted, orphaned, self-taught, slaved for a short period of time and also taught interstellar tips and tricks whilst also acquiring an education... None of these potential backgrounds are snowflakey in the slightest, though, they're perfectly legitimate the way I see it.

It's just a manner of principle, yet at the same time it doesn't quite make sense. What gives, gais?

Everyone is hinting at it but no one is saying it. It's because lizards are brutish, smelly, laborers compared to the intellectual man ape. No good human would find themselves serving under a lesser lizard. Is what I'm sure many of the other humans would say. Personally I know we're all equally weak compared to kitties :D

Pump has a red Unathi Captain, unless he deleted it and told everyone to void that character.

Should be noted this was waaaaay before Unathi lore was even being redone and before it was decided what positions Unathi could play heads as (which I had no information on, hence why I haven't really commented on this thread.) I don't really even play that character though I do remember removing him from captain and sticking him as HoS only.

Honestly don't know why Uneth are even allowed to be Heads of Security. You'd think the aforementioned racism, coupled with the administrative/representative/security issues caused by the average Uneth's prickly, conflict-mongering personality, would keep them out of the role that essentially represents NTs security forces in a given installment.

Probably an unpopular opinion, but just pitching in.