Skyglazer's Skrell Application

BYOND Key: Skyglazer

Character Names: Hazel Delano, Drarak Lezakh, Siohazk Arhaziik

Species you are applying to play: Skrell

What color do you plan on making your first alien character: Blue, or possibly green. Some color that's somewhere between neutral and bright.

Have you read our lore section's page on this species?: Yes, and I tend to have such pages open when I'm playing. Even months after I've gotten my Unathi whitelist, I'm still always making sure what I'm saying and doing syncs up with the lore.

Please provide well articulated answers to the following questions in a paragraph format. One paragraph minimum per question.

Why do you wish to play this specific race:

It's a combination of a few reasons! I've been playing on Aurora for a few months now, and I've had quite a few positive interactions with Skrell players, and, in honesty, Skrell seem to be some of the most consistent characters out there. The lore seems very solid and there are many things about it that fascinate me, such as psionics, how a character might struggle with the genophage, the authoritative nature of the Jargon Federation that we've seen in the recent Skrell events... there's a lot going on, and I'd like to be able to explore it as more than just an outsider.

Identify what makes role-playing this species different than role-playing a Human: 

Where to start? Beyond the obvious aesthetic differences, Skrell should be, on average, much more mature than your average character. Years of life experience from well-beyond double the lifespans of other creatures fills them with wisdom, but their culture also keeps them lighthearted and open to new experiences. Not only are there all these cultural differences, but there's also psionics and the Wake, and specific actions with federation and non-federation Skrell. 

Character Name: Mikau Quolu'lulu

Please provide a short backstory for this character (It's kinda long.):

Spoiler