Jboy2000000's Forum Moderator App

Forum Moderator Application

Basic Information

Byond Account: Jboy2000000

Preferred means of contact: Forum PM, BYOND pager or Steam. Now introducing new "Skype" flavour of communication.

Timezone: Eastern UTC -5:00

How often do you visit/use our forums?: Several times everyday

Experience

How long have you been with our community: One year

Do you have any experience in forum moderation or administration?: No

Have you ever been banned from our server or forum, and if so, how long and why?: I was banned once for three days after attacking a violent nymph that gestated into a full Diona, and another time for writing "Reap" in the chapel, and was banned when an admin ahelped me while AFK because someone thought I wrote "Rape" all over the chapel.

Personality

Why do you play SS13?: I started playing because I found Goon videos on Youtube, when I found that Goon wasn't as fun as it looked, I found Aurora and stuck around because I found roleplaying was more fun with visual representation, more than just words like I used to.

Why do you play on Aurora?: It was the first RP server I ever played on, and it never felt right playing anywhere else.

What do moderators do?: They moderate. In a more serious answer, they make sure that things don't get out of hand here on the forums, break the rules like an admin or server mod would do on the server, and to a lesser extent, make the active section of certain forum section less cluttered. That can range from removing people's posts, modifying them, locking threads, or sometimes moving closed threads to the appropriate sub forums.

What does it mean to be a moderator for our community?: Thats harder to answer. Moderating for a community makes you a face about the community, and you're also the face of the moderators and other staff. As of late, people seem to be trusting staff less and less, so it might be tougher doing it somewhere else.