Data13's unban appeal

BYOND Key: Data13

Total Ban Length: 24 hours

Banning staff member's Key: SueTheCake

Reason of Ban: Reason: Continued argument in ahelps after being told to stop on several occassions; ghosted as a traitor immediately when caught because was obviously angry things did not go his way. Dayban. .

Reason for Appeal: I tried to take hostages in the bar. My actions:

Coming to the bar.

Announcing that i will kill everybody if they won't get down on the floor.

Aiming the gun at the civilian person sitting at the bar table.

After that a bartender went for his shotun, though there were a multiple civilians between me and him, and aimed me. I started shooting. Why would bartender try to reach for his gun if there are multiple civilians in the room, and the person who is threatening to kill them is aiming one right now? Isn't it a powergaming? It's like a bartender is some kind of superhero, who doesn't afraid to go with his less-than-lethan gun for a person with a deadly laser who is aiming one of his customers in the head.

I tried to ahelp, because i considered this situation a bit powergamish (like every hostage situation that happens here on Aurora in my experience - no one ever tires to negotiate or has any regard for their or others' lives). I explained the situation, and Sue told me, quote:

You aimed a gun at someone who aimed their weapon back at you. You fired first. You broke the stand-off. You prompted security to return fire on you. No one shot at you or pulled a gun before you shot at the barman. It was just a stand off until you shot.

TrialModerator PM from-SueTheCake: This is an IC issue. This argument ends here.