Views on Security

UnknownMurder

Security Issues

I want us to take a stop back and rethink this, "Why do I hate Security so much?" I'm surprised no one has done to speak up or anything after continuous rant on OOC or Deadchat. I want your opinion, I want to know of what you think of Security. How you view Security. How we can change the issue. This is a Discussion, not a Question nor a Suggestion. How can we, the players, change Security without having OOC rules applied to us. How can we change Security without staff's assistance? We have players that does not trust Security or despise Security because of their actions.

But, please... Let's have a reasonable discussion. I don't want ranting, bickering (bitching), or any salts or I'll shall ask the Forum Moderators to lock this topic down and lose my hope in humanity's attempt to resolve a simple issue. We can solve this issue? Yes, we can.

EDIT: I'm an Officer and a Head of Security in SS13, Alex Graves. I want to fix this.

Edited by Guest

Onto the subject at hand.

People, for some reason that I have yet to comprehend, dislike those in positions of authority, or those who enforce the status quo. The "man" always seems to be in the way stamping down on "fun". In some cases, this is true, and these cases bring me to point one: Security can be lenient. Issue warnings. Talk to folks. RP it out.

This segways into point two: act professional. Be professional. As a security officer one should maintain a certain level of decorum. This does not mean you need to be an unfeeling robot, but as an officer, ideally, people should be unbiased, cool, and collected when responding to situations. And hopefully not threatening people with beatings, briggings, or such (overtly).

I have guides, several, actually, that I have written over the past few years. They outline behavior for an officer and promote a thinking, feeling, professional.