Tainavaa's CMO Application

BYOND key: Tainavaa

Character names: Tina Kaekel

How long have you been playing on Aurora?:

Three months or so.

Why do you wish to be on the whitelist?:

Options. Also self esteem.

Why did you come to Aurora?:

I figured if I started playing on the only heavy roleplay server I saw and didn't play too important of a role, I wouldn't get yelled at for being awful.

Have you read the BS12 wiki on the head roles you plan on playing?:

I have now.

Please provide well articulated and argumented answers to the following questions in a paragraph each.

Give a definition of what you think roleplay is, and should be about:

Role-playing. You take a step outside of your own mind and into another of your own creation for fun. To me, it's acting except you can do it awfully and it can still be great. I believe in basic standards of roleplaying such as minding grammar, spelling, and syntax to the best of your abilities because for realsies, you just don't look competent otherwise. Not everybody specializes in English or its literary side and I don't blame them, nor do I look down on them; as long as they're trying because it's about FUN. It shouldn't just be for the sake of doing absolutely dumb things though, unless it's fun all-around or just makes sense. I've experienced "immersion" and it is very nice but honestly, I'll break some of that to add some fun. Not to say immersion isn't fun - because it is - but I think there needs to be a little silliness too. There's a time and place for everything and you have to decide when you're going to be part of the cast of Drama Station 13, or when you're going to be a part of some crazy Space Japanese game show.

What do you think the OOC purpose of a Head of Staff is, ingame?: