[Accepted] ShesTrying - Moderator Application

Server Moderator Application

Basic Information

Byond Account: ShesTrying

Character Name(s): Thea Reeves, Valerie Aquila, Naia Willam, Lynn Songna, Aria Rose, Ceria Vaughn, Cera Rivers, Gwendolyn Miller, Allison Bell, Cleo Ora, Lillian Wallace, Nih-LA, Ka’Akaix’Voa C’thur, Ta’Akaix’Ivara Zo’ra, and about four others that are secret.

AI Name(s): Don’t play AI, pAI sometimes as Nih-LA, even rarer as Nih-LA borg.

Discord username + tag: Olivia#4393

Timezone: EST

When are you on Aurora?: Mornings and evenings on weekdays, almost all weekends.

Experience

How long have you played SS13?: I started playing on 25-12-2018.

How long have you played on Aurora:  Same amount of time! The first server I ever played was Aurora.

How much do you know about SS13 (Baystation build) game mechanics?: I like to think I’m quite knowledgeable about all the basics, but a huge part of the appeal of this game for me is the ability to constantly learn new things, and teach others what you’ve learned. As far as departments-wise I’d say I have the most knowledge in science/civilian.

Do you have any experience moderating for an SS13 server?: No, I don’t. Aurora is really the only server I play on, space-station wise. I was, however, an admin for a pretty large GTA RP server, before I left to focus on my schooling. I’ve since completed school, and my full-time schedule is much more manageable. Past that, I tend to play Thea sort of like a moderator, helping out new players in looc to set up records or correct job preferences. 

Have you read through the criteria thread; https://forums.aurorastation.org/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=4198 - and believe that you mark off all the criteria?: Yes!

Have you ever been banned, and if so, how long and why?: Nope, and no warnings either.

Personality