Shifting the Connotation: Staff Complaints

Throughout my time as a Lore Writer, I've seen several people comment on the Staff Complaints Section that exists on the forum. It seems to generally be rather negative, with some people sometimes being dissuaded from using it because they see it as some kind of attack against Staff, when that isn't what it is in reality. 

I think a name change would help curb these connotations, and instead emphasize what the aims and goals of the section is instead: Staff Review, or something along those lines. I think it conveys a more accurate idea as opposed to Staff Complaints, because in reality it is merely a review process as opposed to complaining about an individual. 

i don't personally see how using a euphemism would encourage people to use staff complaints more. i think its fine as is, since it's quite literally a staff complaint.

voting for dismissal.

Edited by Gem

If the name has that much weight, then who is to say the punishment against any agregious staff wouldn't be lessened? Since it's only a review and not a complaint.

Moreover we run into the unfair bias that a player can have a complaint lodged again them but staff are only 'reviewed'.

Putting a different name tag on it wouldn't really make me any less averse to using it. You can give it as flowery wording as you'd like, but my hesitation to make complaints because I'll assume it will generate a strong personal dislike from the subject of the complaint (and their friends) is not going to be lessened. The closest thing to addressing this is the confidential complaints section, and to my knowledge there are some very strict requirements to even post one of those.